Photo feature: campus awards ceremony

— Photos by Tom Kimmell,

Award winners:

  • Student Government Association Student’s Choice Award for Educator of the Year: JaNae Stansbery
  • Faculty Assembly Service Award: Andrew Czaplewski
  • Thomas F. McLaughlin Awards: Matt Friesen and Julia Saenz
  • Student Employee of the Year Award: Ryan Hollamby
  • Student Achievement Award: Ben Jourdan
  • Ron Wisner Human Spirit and Leadership Award: Jesse Perez
  • Campus Sustainability Award: UCCS Bookstore
  • Alumni and Friends Award: Edna Daniels
  • Chancellor’s Award: Jugal Kalita
  • Special Chancellor’s Awards: Paul Ballantyne and Sharon Berthrong
  • Outstanding Staff Award: Josephine Benavidez
  • Outstanding Instructor Award: Shannon Michaux
  • Faculty Award for Outstanding Contribution to Diversity and Inclusiveness: Andrea Herrera
  • Faculty Award for Excellence in Research: Xiaobo “Joe” Zhou
  • Outstanding Teacher Award: Michael Kisley


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.