Staff longevity recognized

A May 25 Professional Staff Association Spring Luncheon included longevity awards for more than 60 staff members employed for at least five years at UCCS or other CU campuses.

Cindy Norton, hazardous materials specialist, Public Safety Department, and Professional Staff Association president, used university personnel records  to calculate longevity. She and Chancellor Venkat Reddy congratulated those who attended the event and presented a memento recognizing their service.

A staff member’s service as a student employee, as well as at any CU campus, is included. Annual employment dates are calculated as of the start of the current fiscal year.

Questions about longevity awards should be directed to Norton, [email protected]

See more photos from the event on the UCCS Staff Association website.

Longevity Award Recipients

5 year

Ed Anderson Executive Director of Strategic Military, Science, Space and Security Initiatives
Ellen Burkart Director, Student Retention and First Year Experience – Parent/Family Programs
Renee Cinkosky Assistant Parking Manager
Krista Farmer Senior Campus Solutions Specialist Office of Registrar
Stephannie Finley Fortune Executive Director – University Advocacy and Partnerships
Ray Fisco Prevention and Outreach Coordinator Office of Dean of Students
Brett Fugate Director of Academic Advising
Johnnie Keen Head Athletics Coach-Men’s Soccer
Cheya Lacroix Enrollment Coordinator
Rick D. Landis Maintenance Services Supervisor/Structural Trades III
Christopher Mellott Residence Hall Manager
Elisabeth Moore Program Manager, Ethics Initiative
Molly Mulligan Electronic Resources Acquisitions Professional, Kraemer Family Library
Michelle E. Neely Director-Writing Across the Curriculum
Heather Neilan Senior Academic Advisor
Heather Nicholson Assistant Director Office of Veteran and Military Student Affairs
Jeffrey Parman Equipment Operator, Parking and Transportation
Raul V Perez Head Cook, Family Development Center
Molly A. Shipp Program Assistant I, Admissions Services
Karl Steen Equipment Operation II, Parking and Transportation
Kirk B. Von Loh Maintenance/Structural Trades II

10 year

Z. Benek Altayli Director Wellness Center Mental Health Services
Chris Beiswanger Director Admissions Services
Shannon Cable Director Financial Aid/Student Employment – Student Employment
James Carroll Custodian I
Jeffrey M Foster Associate Director University Advancement – University Communications and Media Relations
Oksana V. Glushchenko Accountant II
Larry Gonzalez Communications Technician, Public Safety Department
Stephanie Hanenberg Executive Director Wellness Center
Dana Hass Custodian I
Rose Marie Johnson Program Assistant I, English Department
Mary Lile Property/UBIT Accountant
Kevin Long Structural Trades II
Mary McGill Human Resources Professional, college of Letters, Arts and Sciences
David Moorehead Custodian I
Sue Myers Special Assistant for Academic Affairs
Scott Morison Reardon Budget Analyst
Jesse Rochell Cashier Supervisor, Resource Management Division – Student Financial Services
Eric Schneider IT Professional II
Vicki M. Schober Physician, Medical Director Wellness Center
Michelle Toro-Dietz Assistant Director Financial Aid/Student Employment – Loans
Debbie Von Rueden Administrative Assistant III/Orientation Reservations Coordinator

15 year

Ernest Alfonso IT Technician II
Brooke K. Allen Program Manager of Processing, Financial Aid/Student Employment – Operations
Ariadna Coffman Outreach Specialist, Admissions Services
Ida Dilwood Director Disability Services and University Testing Center
Carlos Garcia Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance
Linda Goodwin Senior Admissions Counselor, Admissions Services
Jennifer Hane Director of Alumni Relations and the Annual Fund
Thomas Hutton Executive Director, University Advancement – University Communications and Media Relations
Steve Linhart Assistant Vice Chancellor/Dean of Students
Jody Nelson Director-Program Development, Family Development Center
Andreanna Romero Conference and Event Specialist, University Center
Ruth Sansing Academic Advisor
Chuck Simmons Lab Coordinator I, Chemistry and Biochemistry Department
Rhea J. Taylor Associate Director, Resource Management Division – Budget and Planning Office
Sammy D. Wilding Maintenance/Structural Trades II

20 year

Scott Rehorst Lab Coordinator, Physics Department
Jayne Weaver Lloyd Finance and HR Professional, Kraemer Family Library
Beverly Kratzer Director, Career Center
Anthony James Cordova Director, Multicultural Office for Student Access, Inclusiveness and Community (MOSAIC)

25 year

Sam Frank IT Professional II
Jeff C. Davis Executive Director of Auxiliary Services Operations
Joanne Claire Mosier Assistant Registrar, Office of Registrar

30 year

Kirk Moore Executive Director of Innovation of Computing Services
Kathryn Andrus Instructional Technologist, Faculty Resource Center


— Photos by Tom Kimmell

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.