Student Success Division reorganizes for future

Sentwali Bakari

The Division of Student Success recently changed its organizational structure with the goal of improving student recruitment, student retention and student experiences.

Sentwali Bakari, vice chancellor, Student Success, announced the changes. They include the shifting of various offices under the leadership of the division’s five departments.

“Recruitment and retention of students will always be our highest priorities,” Bakari said. “Retention is particularly important to us and a key component of retention is comprehensive student engagement. Our structure reflects those priorities.”

The division will also work to support campus international efforts in close coordination with the Global Engagement Office. As part of those changes, Ruby Chang, international student recruitment coordinator, was reassigned to Enrollment Management in mid-September.

Other changes include:

  • The Multicultural Office for Student Access, Inclusiveness Office and Community is now part Student Life and Leadership.
  • The Student Recruitment Office is now part of Enrollment Management.
  • The Degree Audit and Transfer Credit Office is now part of Enrollment Management.

The division has five department heads who will report to Bakari remain. They are:

  • Barbara Gaddis, assistant vice chancellor and executive director, Student Success and Retention.
  • Steve Linhart, assistant vice chancellor and dean of students, Dean of Students.
  • Matthew Cox, senior executive director, Enrollment Management
  • Jevita Rogers, senior executive director, Financial Aid, Scholarships and Student Employment
  • Brad Bayer, executive director, Student Life and Leadership.

To see the division’s new organizational chart visit

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.