Promotions approved for 10 faculty members

Chancellor Pam Shockley-Zalabak recently approved promotions for faculty including associate professors and professors.

Tenure for associate professors is scheduled for approval at the June 23 CU Board of Regents meeting.

The promotions are effective with the 2009-10 academic year.


  • Andrew Czaplewski, Business
  • Rebecca Duray, Business
  • Susan Taylor, English
  • Becky Thompson, Women’s and Ethnic Studies

Associate Professor

  • Elissa Auther, Visual and Performing Arts
  • Joshua Dunn, Political Science
  • Monique French, Business
  • Andrea Hutchins, Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Travis Peterson, Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Xiabo (Joe) Zhou, Engineering

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.