Unstoppable women

May 14, 2010
Posted by

The CU Foundation will honor six women graduating from UCCS with the assistance of a Karen Possehl Women’s Endowment Scholarship at the Unstoppable Women Luncheon May 19. The 11:30 a.m. lunch will be in the UCCS Ballroom and will also feature an award to former Colorado Springs Mayor Mary Lou Makepeace as this year’s Unstoppable Woman. To attend the lunch or make a donation to the scholarship, contact Jaime McMullen Garcia, associate director of development, 255-5105 or Jaime.Garcia@cufund.org. For more about the scholarship, including a video, http://www.cufund.org/gift-impact/students-faculty/karen-possehl-womens-endowment/

2010 KPWE Graduates:

  • Melissa Bailey
  • Jacqueline Bell
  • Annette Mullen
  • Fiona Palmer
  • Georgina Sequra
  • Bernadette Shetrone

2 Responses to Unstoppable women

  1. Linda Goodwin
    May 14, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    What are their names?

  2. May 14, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    The names have been added to the article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *